Welcome to Central

Home of the Pioneers

1/15

Our Mission

Central School provides a safe, supportive and challenging learning environment, with high expectations for academic success and encouragement for a steadfast pursuit of Christ.

Quick Links

Upcoming Events

Copy of Carnival - Made with PosterMyWall-2 (4).jpg
pioneernight.JPG

Important Dates

Contact Us

1035 Second Street

Grand Cane, LA 71032

Phone: 318 - 858 - 3319

Fax: 318 - 858 - 6394

centrl@bellsouth.net

School News

Now enrolling for

2020- 2021 School Year

CHS 2021-2022 EVENT CALENDAR

Thursday, July 29, 2021 MEET THE TEACHER K3-3RD GRADE 6PM

Monday, August 02, 2021 INSERVICE

Tuesday, August 03, 2021 STUDENTS START

Thursday, August 19, 2021 PROGRESS REPORT

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 PTO MEETING 4:30 PM 

Wednesday, September 01, 2021 DONUTS WITH DADS K3, K4 & K5

Thursday, September 02, 2021 DONUTS WITH DADS 1ST-4TH GRADE

Monday, September 06, 2021 LABOR DAY

Thursday, September 09, 2021 END 6 WEEKS

Thursday, September 09, 2021 GRANDPARENTS DAY PROGRAM 

Thursday, September 16, 2021 REPORT CARDS

Thursday, September 30, 2021 PROGRESS REPORT

Monday, October 04, 2021 FALL BREAK

Tuesday, October 05, 2021 FALL BREAK

Wednesday, October 06, 2021 FALL BREAK

Thursday, October 07, 2021 FALL BREAK

Tuesday, October 12, 2021 ACCUPLACER TEST GRADES 10-12

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 YEARBOOK /CAP & GOWN PICS

Thursday, October 14, 2021 PIONEER NIGHT

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 4H INTEREST MEETING 3:30PM

Thursday, October 28, 2021 END 6 WEEKS

Thursday, October 28, 2021 HALLOWEEN CLASS PARTIES

Friday, October 29, 2021 HOMECOMING

Tuesday, November 02, 2021 MUFFINS WITH MOMS K3,K4 & K5

Wednesday, November 03, 2021 MUFFINS WITH MOMS 1ST-4TH GRADE

Tuesday, November 09, 2021 FISHING INTEREST MEETING 7-12

Thursday, November 11, 2021 VETERAN'S DAY PROGRAM

Thursday, November 18, 2021 PROGRESS REPORT

Monday, November 22, 2021 THANKSGIVING BREAK

Tuesday, November 23, 2021 THANKSGIVING BREAK

Wednesday, November 24, 2021 THANKSGIVING BREAK

Thursday, November 25, 2021 THANKSGIVING BREAK

Wednesday, December 01, 2021 CHRISTMAS PICTURES (K3-7TH)

Thursday, December 09, 2021 CHRISTMAS PROGRAM 

Wednesday, December 15, 2021 CHRISTMAS DINNER/ SR PRESENTATIONS

Thursday, December 16, 2021 END 6 WEEKS

Monday, December 20, 2021 CHRISTMAS BREAK

Tuesday, December 21, 2021 CHRISTMAS BREAK

Wednesday, December 22, 2021 CHRISTMAS BREAK

Thursday, December 23, 2021 CHRISTMAS BREAK

Monday, December 27, 2021 CHRISTMAS BREAK

Tuesday, December 28, 2021 CHRISTMAS BREAK

Wednesday, December 29, 2021 CHRISTMAS BREAK

Thursday, December 30, 2021 CHRISTMAS BREAK

  • Central Facebook